loading icon

OAGC Flower Show Judges

One of the assets of The Ohio Association of Garden Clubs is its Exhibitors’ and Judges’ Schools which educates and trains exhibitors and judges alike. Flower Show Judges undergo a minimum of three years of schools and a period of student judging before being accredited. Judges must continue their education to maintain that accreditation and be allowed to judge flower shows. Active Accredited Flower Show Judges are listed below.

OAGC honors those judges who feel they are no longer able to maintain their status with the title of ‘OAGC Judge Emeritus’ however, a Judge Emeritus may not judge a flower show regardless of whether or not the show is being entered in a state competition. We thank those Judge Emeritus listed at the bottom of this page for their many years of dedication to OAGC.

OAGC Accredited Flower Show Judges as of 2/26/2017 (*denotes Master Judges)

Region 1: Williams, Fulton, Lucas, Defiance, Henry, Wood, Paulding Counties
Bonnie Allan* 1103 Arrowhead Tr., Wauseon, OH 43567 419-994-1906  4bonniej@gmail.com
Sue Hamlet 6915 County Rd. 3, Swanton, OH 43558 419-350-2107 susanhamlet677@yahoo.com
Marlene Purdy 5229 Arborfield Ct., Ft. Wayne, IN 46835 419-262-3637 maplap63@comcast.net

Region 2: Van Wert, Putnam, Allen, Hancock, Mercer, Auglaize, Hardin Counties
Michele Bishop 13606 County Road 25A, Wapakoneta, OH 45895 419-738-7237michelebishopmicheleb@hotmail.com
Juanita Wilkins* 13664 Kohler Rd., Wapakoneta OH 45895 567-356-9721 jmw421@woh.rr.com

Region 3: Darke, Preble, Montgomery Counties
Marilyn Fies 128 Irongate Dr. Union, OH 45322 937-836-8955

Region 4: Butler, Hamilton, Clermont, Brown Counties
Naomi Ormes* 5064 Princeton Rd., Liberty Twp., OH 45011 513-863-4620 bloomcity@aol.com
Susy Spence 125 E. Sharon Rd., Cincinnati, OH 45246 513-772-2936 susybskt@cinci.rr.com
Kathleen L. Zien P.O. Box 161, Oxford, OH 45056 513-523-1496 zienkl@hotmail.com

Region 5: Shelby, Logan, Union, Miami, Champaign, Clark Counties
Virginia Bowers 242 Miller Dr., Urbana, OH 43078 937-652-1254 vbowers27@gmail.com
Doris Hager* 3213 Rd. 201, Bellefontaine, OH 43311 937-593-0413 mlfarms@embarqmail.com
Marian Moeckel 7725 Walnut Grove Rd., Troy, OH 45373 937-335-6653 mamoeckel@woh.rr.com

Region 6: Ottawa, Sandusky, Erie, Seneca, Huron, Lorain Counties
Peggy Case* 400 US 250, South New London, OH 44851 419-929-6117 peggy.case@frontier.com
Charlene Margetiak 4891 Tumney Tr., Norwalk, OH 44857 419-706-7573 plant_consultant@yahoo.com

Region 7: Wyandot, Crawford, Richland, Ashland, Marion, Morrow, Knox, Delaware Counties
June Gebhardt 2435 Mt. Zion Rd., Bucyrus, OH 44820 419-569-7177 junesg62757@yahoo.com
Jo Ann Graham 12515 Pleasant Valley Rd., Mt. Vernon, OH 43050 740-397-5156 j.graham@embarqmail.com
Michael Hoepf 4233 State Route #19, Bucyrus, OH 44820 419-562-3704 dmhmch@hotmail.com
Debbie Hurlbert Minard 35 Crestwood Ct., Howard, OH 43028 740-393-3817 dhurlbert7@gmail.com
Mary Lee Minor 833 Arrowhead Dr., Bucyrus, OH 44820 419-562-6377 chickadee@columbus.rr.com
Jan Seabold 3369 TR 629, Loudonville, OH 44842 419-685-4056 seabolddjsea@gmail.com
Joy Strine-Sprang 16272 St. Rt. 3, Loudonville, OH 44842 419-994-3523 740-399-4955 (c) sprangjoy@gmail.com
Pat Wells 2185 Woodville Rd. ,Mansfield, OH 44903 419-756-6863 wellsie@embarqmail.com

Region 9: Franklin, Pickaway, Fairfield, Ross, Jackson Counties
Jane Adkins 4426 Clark Pl., Grove City, OH 43123 614-875-5059 jane.adkins@hotmail.com
Myrna Cordray* 11560 Thrailkill Rd., Orient, OH 43146 614-877-4984
Jan Stein 1983 Haverton Dr., Reynoldsburg, OH 43068 614-864-5109 jks2667@aol.com

Region 10: Pike, Adams, Scioto, Lawrence Counties
Faye Collins McGinnis* 18 Greenbriar Rd., Lucasville, OH 45648 740-456-8200 collins@columbus.rr.com
Jean Moore 45 Dwight St., Minford, OH 45653 740-820-3615 njmoore@falcon1.net
Beverly Norman 2010 Henley-Deemer Rd., McDermott, OH 45652 740-464-3453  (c) b.norman@frontier.com
Diane Reese P.O. Box 52, McDermott, OH 45652 740-259-4432 dianereese3@yahoo.com

Region 11: Hocking, Athens, Vinton, Meigs, Jackson, Gallia, Washington Counties
Shelia Curtis 63357 SR 124, Long Bottom, OH 45743 740-378-6551 juniper45743@yahoo.com
Suzy Parker Box 802, 3111 Third Street, Syracuse, OH 45779
740-992-5555 Suzyparker616@gmail.com

Region 12: Carroll, Harrison, Jefferson, Belmont, Noble, Monroe Counties
Marilou Rupert* 78375 Bose Rd., Freeport, OH 43973 740-658-3918 cmrup@frontier.com

Region 14: Medina, Stark, Wayne, Holmes, Cuyahoga, Summit Counties
Jan Harmon 405 Craggy Creek Dr., Chippewa Lake, OH 44215 330-769-2210 jharmon@oagc.org
Winter Address 626 Forest Palm Ct., North Ft. Myers, FL 33917 330-304-6937 (c)
Vicky Puster 2398 County Rd. #37, Lakeville, OH 44638 419-827-2039 vivapuster@gmail.com
Anita Roller 2130 Millersburg Rd., Wooster, OH 44691 330-264-6617 akrdaylily@embarqmail.com

Region 16: Madison, Fayette, Greene, Warren, Clinton, Highland Counties
Chieko Arikawa* 73 Flax Dr.,  London, OH 43140 740-852-1257 cuarikawa@gmail.com
Joy Culler P.O. Box 613, London, OH 43140 740-815-7149 740-852-4062 (c) jkculler@hotmail.com
Barbara J. Myers 188 East First St., London, OH 43140 614-570-2776 bjmyers2302@att.net
Judy Stopkotte 6059 Lundy Whitacre Rd., Morrow, OH 45152 513-899-4685 jstopkotte@embarqmail.com

OAGC Judge Emeritus

Nancy Annis

Marcia Barcroft

Louise Bennett

Mary Jo Burns

Nancy Denlinger

Jean Dickens

Mary Everling

Louise Floyd

Cristine Hanenkrat

Donna Turley Hirauk

Dorothy Howard

Nancy Karlen

Vera Keeton

Barbara Lennen

Edna Neal

Brooks Sexton

Miriam Shafer Lescalleet

Mary Schumacher

Virginia Sharp

Martha Singleman

Evon Souder

Paula Stemen

Peggy Thorpe

Sharon Ware

Jean Walton

Dorothy Westfall

Ann Whithaus

Rosa Wollenhaupt

Dorothy Wolfe

Upcoming Events

  1. OAGC 2017Convention

    July 13 - July 15
  2. Deadline for submissions to The Garden Path (Oct-Nov-Dec) issue

    July 15
  3. 2017 Gardeners’ Day Out

    August 25 @ 12:00 pm - August 26 @ 4:00 pm