Log in
Grow to Know ~ Show to Share

Log in

Design Study Department

The Ohio Association of Garden Clubs, Inc. has the responsibility of keeping its flower show judges and exhibitors alike up-to-date on current and new design introductions. The objective of the Design Study department is to encourage interest in flower arranging. Floral designs from the traditional to the latest creative styles will be studied. Flower arranging is an evolving art form, always progressing and changing. In order to keep current in the design world, articles will be published in The Garden Path and design study workshops will be planned throughout the state. The Faye Collins Designer of the Year Contest falls under the direction of the Design Study department. Contest deadline is December 15.

Faye Collins Designer of the Year Contest– This contest recognizes designers based on photographs of arrangements that are submitted. There are 5 design categories in this contest: Period Design, Traditional Design, Ikebana Design, Creative Design, and Holiday and/or Special Occasion Design. Entries are submitted to the state design study chair by December 15 and awards are presented at the annual convention. The application/scorecard form can be found HERE

The contest entries will be scored by judges selected by the state design study chair. Certificates will be presented to the 1st, 2nd, 3rd and 4th place winners in each class by the state design study chair at convention. The top design, selected from the 1st place winners in each class, will be presented with the Faye Collins Designer of the Year Award by Faye Collins McGinnis and will receive an award plaque at convention.

faqs about the design study department

Joy Strine-Sprang

Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software