Log in

Log in

flower show judges

One of the assets of The Ohio Association of Garden Clubs is its Exhibitors’ and Judges’ Schools which educates and trains exhibitors and judges alike. Flower Show Judges undergo a minimum of three years of schools and a period of student judging before being accredited. Judges must continue their education to maintain that accreditation and be allowed to judge flower shows. Active Accredited Flower Show Judges are listed below.  Phone numbers for judges may be found in the directory at the bottom of the page.

OAGC honors those judges who feel they are no longer able to maintain their status with the title of ‘OAGC Judge Emeritus’ however, a Judge Emeritus may not judge a flower show regardless of whether or not the show is being entered in a state competition. We thank those Judge Emeritus listed at the bottom of this page for their many years of dedication to OAGC.

OAGC Accredited Flower Show Judges

(as of February 2024 | * denotes Master Judges)


Region 1: Williams,Fulton, Lucas, Defiance, Henry, Wood, Paulding Co.

Marlene Purdy


Region 2: Van Wert, Putnam, Allen, Hancock, Mercer, Auglaize, Hardin Co.

Region 3: Darke, Preble, Montgomery Co.

Kim Cromwell

Region 4: Butler, Hamilton, Clermont, Brown Co. 

Naomi Ormes*


Region 5: Shelby, Logan, Union, Miami, Champaign, Clark Co.

Marian Moeckel

Region 6: Ottawa, Sandusky, Erie, Seneca, Huron, Lorain Co.

Charlene Margetiak

Christine Michael

Region 7: Wyandot, Crawford, Richland, Ashland, Marion, Morrow, Knox, Delaware Co.

Michael Hoepf

Debbie Hurlbert Minard

Joy Strine-Sprang

Region 8: Licking, Coshocton, Muskingum, Perry, Morgan, Tuscarawas, Guernsey Co.




Region 9: Franklin, Pickaway, Fairfield, Ross, Jackson Co.


Region 10: Pike, Adams, Scioto, Lawrence Co.


Region 11: Hocking, Athens, Vinton, Meigs, Jackson, Gallia, Washington Co.

Suzy Parker Hysell

Region 12: Belmont, Carroll, Harrison, Jefferson, Monroe, Noble Co.




Region 14: Medina, Stark, Wayne, Holmes, Cuyahoga, Summit Co.


Region 15: Ashtabula, Columbiana, Geauga, Lake, Mahoning, Portage, Trumbull Co.



Region 16: Madison, Fayette, Greene, Warren, Clinton, Highland Co.

Barbara J. Myers

OAGC Judge Emeritus

Bonnie Allan

Nancy Annis

Michele Bishop

Virginia Bowers

Jean Dickens

Marilyn Fies

Donna Turley Hirauk

Nancy Karlen

Barbara Lennen

Jean Moore

Diane Reese

Anita Roller

Marilou Rupert

Brooks Sexton

Miriam Shafer Lescalleet

Mary Schumacher

Jan Seabold

Paula Stemen

Judy Stopkotte

Peggy Thorpe

Sharon Ware

Jean Walton

Pat Wells

Rosa Wollenhaupt

Select a judge's name below to view their publicly available information (email, phone, ect) or to send them a direct message through the website.  please note that some judges may have their privacy setting to exclude their phone number from their listing.

Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software